From humble beginnings to international reach

In 2002 Robertson Winery began exporting wine to the USA, and through our continued commitment to consistently supplying superior wines of exceptional value, we have been able to deliver exceptional growth.

Our import and distribution partner, The Indigo Wine Group has dedicated itself to developing and maintaining strong partnerships with suppliers and customers alike, and today the company’s phenomenal growth can be attributed to the dedication of its staff in providing exceptional marketing strategies and sales service.

The fertile Robertson Valley with its variety of meso–climates and soil conditions creates a wide spectrum of terroirs, allowing us to produce an exciting diversity of wine styles and this means that today Robertson Winery is widely recognised across the USA as one of South Africa’s leading cellars, renowned for producing excellent wines every year.

More to Share

More to Share

Robertson Winery comes from a small town with a big heart. From a place where generosity and values are part of our everyday practices and culture. Passion, magnanimity and careful craft; these are qualities that can only be represented by people and that is actually what you are getting when you open any bottle of Robertson Winery wine. It is not simply a product, it is not just a wine - it is about the people and the place, those are the things that actually make the difference.

More to Share

Behind the scenes - The making of our advertisement

Get in touch with key contacts in the USA


USA Importer: Indigo Wine Group

213 Nassau Street, South Venice, Florida 34285, USA
Tel: +941 483 1816
Email: contact@indigowinegroup.com


Distributor

Telephone

State

Contact

Email

Southern Glazer's Wine & Spirits Utah

801-255-5617

UT

Erica Richards

ericarichards@sgws.com

CUSTOM BEVERAGE

501-372-9463

AR

Bruce Cochran

custombeverage@gmail.com

KIWI DISTRIBUTING INC.

562-928-7766

CA

Karen Mazone

karen@kiwidistributing.com

ELITE BRANDS OF COLORADO

303-394-7535

CO

Terry Cekola, Pres/CEO

tcekola@elite-brands.com

OPICI CT

(203) 876-2830

CT

Scott Randall

randalls@opici.com

JOHNSON BROTHERS FLORIDA

800-933-0451

FL

Mike Madden, Retail Sales Mgr

mmadden@johnsonbrothers.com

OPICI FLORIDA

561-842-3113

FL

Steve Sink, Dir Brand Mgmnt

SINKS@OPICI.COM

QUALITY WINE & SPIRITS

404-367-9463

GA

Andrew St Philip

Andrew.StPhilip@qwine.com

Okoboji Wines

712-336-3492

IA

Tom Lally

tlally@okobojiwines.com

LOUIS GLUNZ WINES

847-793-0800

IL

Joe Glunz Jr

jglunzjr@glunzwines.com

CROSSROAD VINTNERS

317-471-1038

IN

Bill Kennedy, Owner

bk@crossroadvintners.com

Kentucky Eagle Inc

859-252-3434

KY

Lee Christopher

lchristopher@kyeagle.net

Southern Glazer's Wine & Spirits LA

504-443-8600

LA

Chris Dupre

Cdupre@Glaxers.com

BAYSTATE WINE CO. INC.

781-740-9463

MA

Rob Gillooly

RobGillooly@baystatewine.com

BREAKTHRU BEVERAGE VA

410-401-9850

MD

Jim Bower

JBower@Breakthrubev.com

PRESTIGE BEVERAGE GROUP

410-439-1602

MD

Dino Lolli

dlolli@prestigebeverage.com

MARINER BEVERAGES INC

207-699-2939

ME

Neil Carroll

neil@marinerbeverages.com

IMPERIAL BEVERAGE

269-382-4200

MI

Joe Cekola, Owner

jcekola@imperialbeverage.com

BELLBOY CORP

952-544-8178

MN

Steve Farver

sfarver@bellboy.com

LOHR DISTRIBUTING CO

314-236-3795

MO

Bob Gassoff, Owner

RAGassoff@lohrdist.com

EMPIRE DISTRIBUTORS OF NORTH CAROLINA

828-687-8662

NC

Kevin Smallwood

Ksmallwood@empiredist.com

OPICI NJ

201-689-1200

NJ

Phil Ward

wardp@opici.com

OPICI WINE COMPANY OF NEW YORK

800-648-9463

NY

Burton May

mayb@opici.com

Southern Glazer's Wine & Spirits OH

440-542-7000

OH

Rachelle Roberts

Rachelle.Roberts@sgws.com

SOUTHERN WINE & SPIRITS OF OR

503-855-1071

OR

Jesse Kennison

JesseKennison@sgws.com

D'ANDREA WINE & LIQUOR IMPORTS

412-241-9000

PA

John D'Andrea

john@dandreawines.com

ALEPH WINES CORPORATION

803-783-1332

SA

Ingrid Chambas

ingridcahmbas@aol.com

Empire TN - Chattanooga

423.899.3962

TN

Davis Strozak

dstrozak@empiredist.com

Empire TN - Nashville

423.899.3962

TN

Michelle Hilt

mhilt@empiredist.com

BEVERAGE CONTROL INC.

865-577-5541

TN

Lee Payette

lpayette@beverage-control.com

West Tennessee Crown Distributing Co

901-794-5540

TN

Chris Pratt

cpratt@wtncrown.com

Southern Glazer's Wine & Spirits TX

972-919-1777 x 3801

TX

Mark Stover

Mstover@sqws.com

VIRGINIA IMPORTS LTD.

703-823-1230

VA

Mike Rowe

mike@vaimports.net

L'EFT BANK WINE CO. LTD.

608-838-8400

WI

Elke Brendel

elke.brendel@leftbankwine.com

WINE & BEVERAGE MERCHANTS OF WV INC.

304-723-1720

WV

John Rothwell

jrothwell@wineandbeverage.com

Stay up to date

Signup for our Robertson Winery Export Newsletter

close
Stay up to date with our competitions, giveaways, wines and more...
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Welcome

Robertson Winery supports responsible drinking.

This website is meant to be enjoyed by people of legal drinking age.

Please provide your date of birth

We're sorry. You're too young to access this site.

Please Drink Responsibly Not for sale to persons under the age of 18. Please Drink Responsibly. No Under 18's Allowed